LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 22 May 2013

<u>Present:</u> Councillor WJ Davies (Chair)

Councillors S Niblock E Boult

D Roberts T Norbury
J Salter M Sullivan
H Smith T Harney

P Williams

<u>Apologies</u> Councillors G Davies A Hodson

G Ellis M Hornby

I Lewis

1 MEMBERS' CODE OF CONDUCT - DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Committee were asked to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non pecuniary interests in connection with any application on the agenda and state the nature of the interest.

No such declarations were made.

2 MINUTES

The Committee were requested to receive the minutes of the meeting held on 7 November, 2012.

<u>Resolved</u> - That the minutes of the meeting held on 7 November, 2012 be approved as a correct record.

3 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR**

The Committee was invited to appoint a Vice-Chair for 2013/14.

It was moved by Councillor J Salter and seconded by Councillor H Smith that Councillor Steve Niblock be appointed Vice-Chair of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for 2013/14.

<u>Resolved</u> - That Councillor Steve Niblock be appointed Vice Chair of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for 2013/14.

4 APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING ACT 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE

The Head of Legal and Member Services requested that the Committee appoint the Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee for 2013/14.

Resolved -

(1) That each Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee meeting be comprised of three members and one reserve member to be drawn from the pool of fifteen Committee Members as follows:

Councillors Bill Davies, Steve Niblock, George Davies, Tony Norbury, Denise Roberts, John Salter, Harry Smith, Mike Sullivan, Eddie Boult, Gerry Ellis, Andrew Hodson, Mike Hornby, Ian Lewis, Tom Harney and Pat Williams.

(2) That the Chairs of the Sub-Committees be appointed on the day of each meeting.